logo renegade

THE RENEGADE
TEA FARMERS

Renegade Tea Farmers

T
his is us - the Renegades. Although we share a similar corporate past and our journey unites our views into one, we all have our own story to tell why we left our corporate careers as leaders and specialists in Lithuania and Estonia to become tea farmers in Georgia. 

"Be a little crazy, trust your gut and have courage - then you can make anything happen!"

Kristiina Mehik

Kristiina Mehik

kristiina@renegadetea.com

I don't know how to "go to work", I need to do something that matters to me and would create real value to others. I want to be 100% in and this I can do being a Renegade Tea Farmer... Read more from my blog post. 

Hannes Saarpuu

Hannes Saarpuu

hannes@renegadetea.com

After more than 10 years as a CEO of a mid-size transportation company with close to 500 employees, I felt that I was approaching a dead end. I needed to change something... Read more from my blog post.

Priit Lavits

Priit Lavits

priit@renegadetea.com

I have worked in clothing, IT, transport and some other businesses, why not tea business? I have enjoyed tea for my whole life, it's about time to make some quality tea myself. 

Miina Saak

Miina Saak

miina@renegadetea.com

Growing tea in Georgia is surely different from anything I had thought about before, but I know that Georgia could use a crew of somewhat crazy people from the Baltics to get the once so amazing tea industry going again... Read more from my blog post.

Tomas Kaziliunas

Tomas Kaziliunas

tomas@renegadetea.com

I have realized that working in a big corporation is like smoking for me - on occasions I feel ecstatic, calm and safe. However, mostly I suffer from not so attractive residual effects of those habits. I have managed to quit smoking, now I'm quitting corporate life as well... Read more from my blog post.

Hanna Villberg

Hanna Villberg

hanna@renegadetea.com

I have made decisions to try things out of my comfort zone also before in my life. It can be very hard sometimes, but if you have the right people around you, the result can be amazing. I believe that this sums up the idea of me joining the Renegades... Read more from my blog post.⁣

Kendrick Kirsimaa

Kendrick Kirsimaa

No e-mails or social media yet :)

So far i know the words emme (mommy) and "a kaali-kaali-kaali" (no translation available). I'm not sure what my parents are thinking or what did they get me into... But i'm pretty sure my next word is tee (tea) :)

Mario Kirsimaa

Mario Kirsimaa

mario@renegadetea.com

I haven’t had many fancy job titles in my short career, instead, I value learning new things, having great people around me and creating value for others. Producing some good tea in Georgia with other crazy Renegades ticks all my boxes.⁣